Cuvinte de nepronunțat XV

Standard

People. That’s what we all are. Human beings going from one place to another, not capable of standing still. Until we die. We are all the same and different in the same time. But sometimes we forget to look around. Not just to glance over other shadows. But to actually  see beyond the mirror and see people as they are.

I’ve recently been to New York, it has been a long time since I’ve been in a huge city and so to see so many people in one place. And I have to tell you I loved it. Because I love people.

We all have issues and challenges because life is rarely as we imagined it’s going to be. We all have our hopes and dreams and we all struggle more or less on a daily basis. But our struggles are different. And so are our shapes and colours, face expressions or voices. But that’s what makes us who we are.

So wandering the streets of New York all I wanted to say to people is how beautiful they are. I wanted to go up to the frowned woman waiting in the subway and tell her how lovely her hair looks like. I wanted to tell the man rushing to cross the street that his beard looks amazing. I wanted to tell the couple dancing in Central Park in the middle of a day they have great moves. I wanted to hug the little kids who were trying to speak to some ducks. I wanted to tell the mom watching over her baby she has the most stunning smile. I wanted to tell to the guy sitting beside me in a coffee shop his tattoos are impressive. I wanted to tell the cashier she has gorgeous eyes.

And still I didn’t say a word. I was scared to say that maybe because the today’s society makes it harder for people to get over that invisible line. Or maybe I wasn’t brave enough or just too shy, so instead I just smiled.

Comentezi?

